Plant Devas

“Yes, I talk with angels, great Beings whose lives infuse and create all of Nature. Concrete proof developed in the Findhorn garden, which became the basis for the development of the Findhorn community….Through my telepathic contact with the angelic Beings who over light and direct plant growth, specific instructions and spiritual assistance were given. The resulting garden, which came to include even tropical varieties of plants, was so astonishing in its growth and vitality that visiting soil experts and horticulturists were unable to find any explanation for it within known methods of organic husbandry…. To learn to talk with angels is really learning to talk with ourselves and each other in a new way.” Dorothy Maclean, from her book, “To Hear the Angels Sing.”

To take co-operation with Nature one step further, I have experimented with this listening to the “angels,” or Devas of plants. I can tell you that, though I don’t even subscribe to most “New Age” stuff, this book and my work with it has proved to be productive and wonderful. It is especially great to work with animals who inhabit the same space as we do and are part of this local community of life. Listening to trees has been a life-long joy for me. Even as a child I could “hear,” the wisdom of some ancient tree devas.

I have a lot more to do in this area and getting trained in Permaculture has brought me back to the soil and plant community. I can only report as I go along. What I want to emphasize is the complete intelligence of using all the means that we have right now to enhance our life in fact all life. We are in crisis mode, so hopefully more ready to hear what we have blocked out for many generations, though indigenous ancestors of all of us no matter our location have known and sometimes preserved this knowledge.

So today we plant the daffodil bulbs. I listen and hear that they love to have a task, so inter-planting them will help the gophers know where not to go and daffodils know how to direct them with ease and joy. I think today we’ll also plant some things where the gophers started out, some food for them. Their job is no doubt to enhance the soil somehow. Their work just doesn’t fit with the human idea of taking advantage of the soil. I just saw this video about rats who find land mines for us. Whew!

Leave a Reply

